yum and yum

My sister came up this weekend. You know what that means.

We started off at El Farolito in the Mission and got their super fatty quesadilla.

IMG_2284

(We got a burrito too).

Immediately after,

IMG_2288

Hooray for Humphry! I had to settle with the fudgsicle sorbet. I really wanted the secret breakfast (bourbon and cornflakes), but I thought I was going to get buzzed.

Later that night, Fenton’s with the senior class! Yay for blueish gray! Like my shirt? Elizabeth and James : )

IMG_2292

Brian and Ryan always give me pep talks when I’ve had a couple. Fine, one. The only time I’ll appreciate it.

IMG_2299

Oh god. I need to come back and write a limmerick for this one.

silky yolk oozing around,
I am eternally bound
to the magic of the butler
did I ever think it would occur
to me that I have found true love?
I am soaring high above.

Maybe I should start letting the picture speak for itself.

IMG_2303

Curried potato cheeseboard beautifully modeled. Thank you Denise, well done.

IMG_2305

And to finish it off, Kingdom Cakes.

I wonder if this is healthy for me. Though I call Berkeley (and SF) my new home, every time I go out, everything feels so surreal. The charm and spunk of these cities are so endless and unpredictable. Everyone’s so happy in their organic clothes and hemp shoes; I’ve never heard a child cry, I’ve never seen so many recycling/compost bins, and the dogs are all so healthy, fit, and cute. Where else in America is this possible? I’m sad I no longer have my car up here…maybe it’s time for me to buy a bike! It looks like the Bay Bridge is going to have an adjacent foot/bike bridge, but I’m just speculating.

Leave a Reply

