friend chicken

I was craving some good fried chicken, esp. hot wings from popeyes. But we settled on KFC instead. And what was I thinking?! As I was devouring my third wing, out of the corner of my eye, I saw a tiny fried feather dangling off the lumpy, rough surface.

And then it all came back to me. After reading Omnivores Dilemma, listening to Novella Carpenter, David Wolfe…have I learned anything? I feel like I have committed a dire crime. I’m sorry. Repeat after me: Kentucky Fried Cruelty.

Might as well repeat this too:

But don’t worry, I’m not vegetarian.

1 Comment »

  1. eunice said

    I just threw up a little.
    thanks hana joe.

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

