excuse my absence

I was exploring the streets of DC and my beloved NY. Please wait for pictures!

Sarah and I went to a book reading of author Novella Carpenter and her new book Farm City. She’s such a quirky, funny lady and very unassuming with amazing stories of garbage-diving in Chinatown, runaway pigs, and fruit thieves. She made me want to bury my present life under a big pile of compost manure and embrace a new identity as Farmer Joe. Hey, only a little negotiation with Mamma and Pappa Joe..I’m pretty sure they’d understand!

She also brought in apples from her mini farm which I dipped in fresh, local honey…omg I’ve never tasted honey so silky and almost buttery. Should’ve gone for that goat cheese but I just wasn’t aggressive enough…

In honor of apples:

cute fruit stickies from twig and thistle! sure to make any white paper sweet and edible.

Can’t wait for Dave Eggers tomorrow at Moe’s!

Leave a Reply

